Reading through 2012: week 15

I love reading. I’m obsessed with reading. I can literally keep myself entertained all day long if I have a good book. If you have been following me for awhile, you’ll know that I’m on a challenge of reading 52 books this year. That’s one a week. So far, I’m right on track! Here’s what I’ve been reading since my last update. (Click the book title to see it on amazon.)

#9 Sister Freaks Stories of Women Who Gave Up Everything For God by Rebecca St. James:

#10 The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

#11 Out of the Silent Planet by C.S. Lewis

#12 The Help by Kathryn Stockett

#13 The Magician’s Nephew by C.S. Lewis

#14 Captivating: Unveiling the Mystery of a Woman’s Soul by John and Stasi Eldredge

#15 A Grief Observed by C.S. Lewis

To see books #1-8 click HERE and HERE.

Any book suggestions from you readers? What are some books that have changed your life or have inspired you or are just awesome reading? Let me know in the comments!
Happy Reading!
-beth

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Reading through 2012: week 15

  1. I am a book lover for life and have read some great books during the past year such as The Secret Life of Bee’s and The Hotel Corner of Bitter and Sweet which I would highly recommend! Also any of Markus Zusaks novels are fantastic!

  2. Bethy says:

    i want to hear what you thought of Captivating then! :)

    I recommend The Hiding Place…but i already told you that. ;)

Leave a Reply

