Curly fries, Cherry Coke Float and Elvis Posters

Last week John and I were wandering around the colorful college town of Davidson. It’s so full of culture and art and cute little shops like this. We stumbled across the Soda Shop and found this charming and delicious little cafe, strewn with Elvis posters and Norman Rockwell paintings and black and white checkered floors..

My cherry coke float with Deluxe Ice Cream (made in Mooresville!). This was without a doubt the best float I have ever had in my life.

And my seasoned curly fries. So SO delicious. Yes, it’s okay if you’re salivating over there… =}
We love wandering and discovering new places. You never know what amazing little places you might find! So.. give it a try! Explore your area.. =}
-beth

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Curly fries, Cherry Coke Float and Elvis Posters

  1. This is the exact style of Cafe I want to own. Looks so cosy and inviting.
    All the best to you!
    Cheers,
    Amma

  2. Yes, you did make me hungry for a burger and fries!

    “Explore your area”
    More people should take a different road, turn down another avenue or even park the car and walk Main Street. I make an attempt to support the local shops and very rarely frequent chains or franchises. Too many family and friends have started up businesses around town for me to ignore the small business struggles. If the locals felt the same way, the “downtown” atmosphere would be hopping in my city.

Leave a Reply

