Daily Archives: March 23, 2012

Raindrops on Roses – er- Spiderwebs…

It rained during the night. And I woke up to a world covered in mist and raindrops. It was foggy and cool and you could feel the moisture in the air. And then I saw all these shimmering jewels in the grass. I ran over and there were all these little tiny spiderwebs covered in shining raindrops. It took my breath away.

I love rain. It’s refreshing. I love how the world smells after a rain. In fact, that is my favorite smell in the world. I love walking in the rain. I think it reminds me of God. Like little kisses falling down from heaven onto me. Little gems of beauty. The cleansing, the fresh air, the nourished earth – it all reminds me of what God does in my soul.
-beth

To purchase these photos in high resolution click HERE. 100% of profits will go to help people in need.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,