when a bear bakes a cake..


.. he throws it in the lake!
well, thankfully mine didn’t turn out quite like the bear in the book: When a Bear Bakes a Cake. that was one of my favorite children’s books growing up and i just couldn’t resist. =}

almond poppyseed bundt cake. it’s one of my favorite cakes.. which is nice because its one of the only ones i can really make. i’m definitely more of a chef than a baker but maybe someday i’ll expand my kitchen horizons. the cake was delicious by the way! with an orange glaze.. yummy.
ps. the last photo is also my my photo of the day so there won’t be a separate post for that today.
what are your favorite things to make in the kitchen?
-beth

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

11 thoughts on “when a bear bakes a cake..

  1. Mmm well first off, let me say that cake looks scrumptious! Personally, I enjoy baking anything with chocolate and orange…. I just love the flavor combination!

  2. Goy says:

    It looks amazing!!

  3. Incredible food photography. I’m getting hungry.

  4. sweetopiagirl says:

    Reblogged this on UNIQUE GREETING CAKES.

  5. Bethy says:

    I didn’t eat much today and your pics have made me painfully aware of that fact..*wipes at drool* I love this post..:) I like cooking MUSHROOMS!! They’re my obsession right now. I put them in everything and I’m learning to make them as a side dish. Yumminess:)

Leave a Reply

