project 365: day 36

the beach. the sound of the surf rushing in and out. pelicans swooping over the water, dipping down and coming up with fish. a dolphin in the distance gracefully swimming in and out of the waves. a perfect tiny little portuguese man of war. huge waves crashing over my head. sand beneath my feet. a nearly full moon reflecting on the water.

i took this photo after dark. in fact, let me show you just how dark. :) i took the next photo at the same time. a mere two or three minutes later.

thank God for tripods and shutter releases. :)
for a beautiful day at the beach, the warm breeze, the brisk walk along the ocean, the wind in my hair. for the funny little seagulls who act so terrified of me when i walk up but are too lazy to fly away.
thank God that this is only day one of my week.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “project 365: day 36

  1. Bethy says:

    I love the contrast of these two photos! It’s almost unbelievable! And that paragraph at the bottom made me so happy I wanna hug you!

Leave a Reply

