Grayson Highlands

Snow crunching beneath my hiking boots.. deer footprints running off into the distance.. wind so strong I have to struggle to keep my balance on the rock outcropping.. wild ponies that let me pet them and try to eat my pants.. sky above so blue it almost hurt my eyes to look at it.. a view of the smoky mountains in the distance.. ice so smooth and clear I have to look twice to discover that it is not running water.. red berries in the snow.. Grayson Highlands.

I love finding beauty in things and places that people often wouldn’t give a second thought or admire for longer than a fleeting glance. And I love winter. SNOW. It enchants me. Its a type of paradise for me. It makes my should burst in awe of the One who made it all and gave us the ability to enjoy so immensely.

(ps. all the following photos were captured using an iPhone)

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “Grayson Highlands

  1. Bethy says:

    I love these! They look verrrry cold! The sun through dangly leaves pic made me gasp. It’s amazing..:)

Leave a Reply

