Engagement – Ruth and Mahlon


Where would I even start telling you about this couple? =} I was really suspicious of Mahlon at first. I didn’t know him at all. I had to test him. Ruth is two months and a day older than me but I still feel very protective of her. =] But over the last few months of watching how Mahlon loves her, talks to her, makes her laugh.. all my suspicions faded away.



Instead I stand back in awe of how beautiful it is when God creates love between two people. How he fills in the weaknesses of one with the strengths of the other.. both ways. How much light and life Mahlon has brought into Ruth’s eyes.



And how much she has brought into his. I love watching them together. They make love look incredible.


We had so much fun getting to create their session in such a gorgeous place- first the sunrise in an orange grove and a few hours later in a palm tree jungle!


I love how much fun they have together. How playful they are. How much they laugh.


Aren’t they just adorable together?


So excited to have John able to do some of the photos with me again! I feel like a very crippled team when I’m doing the session alone. The next photo is his.. :)

I love watching them together, being with them together.. but mostly, I just love them. And I’m so thankful to be part of the same family. =}

Tagged , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Engagement – Ruth and Mahlon

  1. Tina says:

    So happy Ruth found someone to share life with!
    They are a very cute couple!
    Awesome pictures, too!

  2. Edith says:

    I felt the same way at first but when I met Mahlon and watched them together there wasn’t a doubt in my mind that God brought them together… Lord bless them both. Nice pics too… :)

  3. Amy Miller says:

    Wow, you got some beautiful shots! They make me smile :)

  4. Bethy says:

    They’re beautiful. I love the way you captured their love…:)

  5. Leeny says:

    Beautiful pics, Bethany!! :)

Leave a Reply

