Sunset Beach Day Trip


On Saturday, John and I drove down to Sunset beach for the day. The weather was absolutely gorgeous.. and it was a full moon that night, too.

There were literally hundreds of little pieces of sandollars.. everywhere. Ranging from tiny bits to some almost 3/4’s whole.

I haven’t found a whole sandollar since I was a little girl.. so I was absolutely beside myself when we found not one – but FIVE! I forgot to take a picture of all of them… :(

We walked down the beach for nearly a mile and a half past public beach access.. no buildings behind us and no people swarmed around us. It was blissful. We came across the remains of an old sailboat!


I’ve recently been captivated with night photography. So I had been dreaming of doing some after dark beach pictures..

Let me just say that the full moon over the water was absolutely breathtaking…

As were the lights on the pier..

This last photo is my favorite. Note the stars in the right corner. :)

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Sunset Beach Day Trip

  1. Barli says:

    the smaller sand dollar looks like a yawning face:) just my observation. beautiful pics.

  2. Bethy says:

    this is beautiful…absolutely breathtaking!

Leave a Reply

