miss elaini ous’ 50,000 for orphans

So this is a different sort of blogpost today. I want to draw all your attention to an incredible girl named Elaini, who went on a 100 day dress marathon to raise money for orphans in India. India is very near and dear to my heart as I’ve spent a combined nearly 6 months there over the past few years. The need IS huge and this girl is making a very big difference. Please take a moment and jump over to her blog at misselainious and read her story, her goal, and donate to her cause. She’s raised around $35,600 so far, so thats nearly $14,400 left to raise.

“And whoever gives one of these little ones even a cup of cold water because he is a disciple, truly, I say to you, he will by no means lose his reward.” – Jesus

“And the King will answer them, Truly I say to you, as you did it to one of the least of these my brothers, you did it to me.” -Jesus

Here’s a picture of me the last time I was in India.. which was 3 years ago now..

Tagged , ,

One thought on “miss elaini ous’ 50,000 for orphans

  1. Barli says:

    I’ ‘found’ her blog when she was around day 30. I’ve been impressed ever since.

Leave a Reply

