New River Camping Trip


So I’m finally posting the pictures from our Camping Trip by the New River for John’s birthday! Earlier I did a post of the canoeing pictures that we took with our iPhones.. to see those click here.
The chefs at work..



And yes, I know that the lighting is terrible in this picture.. but it’s just so funny. John caught a little toad and then showed him “Surviving Sid” on his phone. The toad sat there watching, entranced..


Sam wouldn’t get up so Stevie and I collapsed his tent on him. (It didn’t work.)

I am determined to get a good star trails picture one of these nights. I finally gave up at 4am, so here’s the best ones that I got. :P


John and I took the long route home and drove the Blue Ridge Parkway for awhile. Absolutely gorgeous. I can’t wait to come back once all the leaves have turned!

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “New River Camping Trip

  1. christa says:

    makes me miss the seasons in the states…looks like some leaves are changing already!! Lovely pics and looks like it was a lot of fun!!

Leave a Reply

