Boone, NC


My mom, sisters and I took a girls trip to Boone to watch the famous outdoor drama, “Horn in the West” We got to tour some old settler’s cabins and watch people re-enacting living during that era. It was facinating! There’s no photography allowed during the drama so if you click on the link above it will take you to their website so you can see some photos.



We found this charming little health food cafe in downtown Boone..

The most delicious veggie burger ever – and I really mean it.. it was DELISH!


And just to clarify, the cup was made out of corn, not the coffee. The coffee was amazing!
-beth

Tagged ,

4 thoughts on “Boone, NC

  1. laurahartson says:

    it looks really pretty there, glad you had a good time!
    http://sandbetweentoes.wordpress.com/

  2. Bethy says:

    This post makes me happy. I love the first pic of your mom and sisters…:) The one of the spoons and forks fascinated me, and I love your eye for cute shops…;)

  3. this is such a cute post, everyone is so smily :)

  4. Meg Martin says:

    Mmmm, the bean burger sounds so yummy. I’m trying to learn how to make a good one. We’ve got a new vegan spot in town that I love, love love…

Leave a Reply

