Myrtle Beach [birthday trip!]


John took me to the beach for my 20th birthday. :) Yes. I’m no longer a married teenager. That’s kinda sad. It was awfully fun.

The gorgeous hotel we stayed at. It had four pools!

This was my favorite thing about the hotel – ocean view.. and the balcony. I loved it. Watching the surf.. listening to the seagulls and the water.. and one night there was a thunderstorm over the ocean. It was spectacular!

We ate dinner at the incredible Pier 14 Restaurant – right on the pier!


The second morning we got up early to watch the sunrise..


I love the ocean. I love water. I love light.

I love him.

Yay for sleepy eyes and bedheads. :)

And he loves me =]

I love sandcastles. We didn’t build it.. but I just had to take a picture.

John videoing the ocean surf… yay for iPhones! =]

That was an incredible birthday.
-beth

Tagged ,

3 thoughts on “Myrtle Beach [birthday trip!]

  1. naomi h. says:

    Looks like you had an awesome b-day!!!
    Nice pic’s BTW… :D
    OH, and happy birthday!!

  2. Bethy says:

    This post makes me deeeeply happy. :) the pics are breathtaking.

  3. Ruth Ann says:

    I love your pics in spite of all I went through when you were on your happy trip =)
    I’m curious about the hotel you stayed in because it looks very much like the one Barli, Grace, Joy, and I stayed in last fall.
    <3

Leave a Reply

